What is Gynecologic Cancer?

Gynecologic cancer is a group of cancers that affect the female reproductive system. Each type of cancer is named after the organ it originates. The five types of gynecologic cancer include:

  • Cervical Cancer
  • Ovarian Cancer
  • Uterine (Endometrial) Cancer
  • Vaginal Cancer
  • Vulvar Cancer

Each gynecologic cancer is unique with different symptoms, risk factors, and prevention strategies. If you have questions or concerns about gynecologic cancers you should speak to your physician.